scabies treatment
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Members | Log In | Register

New Topic Post Reply

Scabies Forum for Scabies Treatment

Be sure to register so you can see all boards and posts related to scabies mites and scabies treatment. Another good scabies resource is the Scabies treatment guide here that has many treatments and tips!

Reinfestation or Post Scabies? Options · View
fran
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2009 7:23:38 AM Quote

Hello;

I'm a nurse and contracted Scabies from a patient I work with. I was diagnosed with scabies and I applied Permethrin cream that day for 14 hours overnight. I washed all my laundry, bedding, vacuumed, etc. The itching stopped almost immediately after that treatment, and I thought I was all done.

This week, I awoke to a new red markings on both sides of my arms. They did not itch, but I was pretty shocked to see them. The Doctor told me to retreat once again. I reapplied again, this time for about 10 hours, because toward the end, it was irritating and burning my skin which was like a allergic reaction to it.

A week later, I've noticed a couple new, red raised bumps that itch a little bit during the day. I have been applying steroid creams which seem to help and fade them.

Is this Post-Scabies or am I be reinfected? I'm worried that I retreated with the Permethrin too soon, and should have waited 7 days. Keep in mind I have very sensitive skin to begin with.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, as this is the first time dealing with this nightmare.

Sponsor  

scabies treatment

Cure
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 23, 2009 8:36:34 AM Quote

Scabies Treatment Resources

• Scabies Treatment Blog
  • Scabies Tricks Guide
  • Scabies 24 Hour Report